Home > 2011 read, Book Review > Book Review: A Feast For Crows, George R.R. Martin

Book Review: A Feast For Crows, George R.R. Martin

I slept with words swirling in my head. I woke up in the morning because words are spinning in my unconscious mind. I don’t know what’s happening to me. When I close my eyes, suddenly paragraphs are reeling but they doesn’t make sense. It’s like uttering sentences on and on without anything in it. Gods. Did the series made it to me? Or just this book? Because of the characters telling the tale?

I was uncomfortable at first, A Storm of Swords left the story with fire, hot and ablaze. And BUM! The story in the feast laid so low. The story became incomplete and really boring when the main characters weren’t there. Only Brienne, Jaime, Cersei, Sansa, Arya, Victarion, Ariane, Samwell, Asha, Arys(and had forgotten the others.

Even when some chapters are dreadful, the other chapters are REALLY worth reading. The characters of the Iron Islands(is that right?) are the ones who are really down to the earth super super boring. Endless talk of the Drowned God, who gets the Seastone chair, and how a dead man rises stronger and basta kung ano man yun again. What do I care, they’ll be dead as soon as somehow Martin wants them dead with only strokes of a pen and without spoiling any blood but ink. Huff.

And one more thing if you had seen a highborn maid of three-and-ten, with a fair face and auburn hair. Can you please just kill me? Once more I will hear of it, gods take me.

Categories: 2011 read, Book Review
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

